Go to Top

Fairport Convention

Hailed as the originators of British folk-rock music, Fairport Convention will be returning to perform again at Costa del Folk in Portugal 2019

Established 45 years ago, the band has won a coveted BBC Lifetime Achievement Award and Radio 2 listeners voted Fairport’s ground breaking album Liege & Lief ‘The Most Influential Folk Album of All Time’. Fairport Convention features Simon Nicol on guitar and lead vocals, Dave Pegg on bass and backing vocals, Chris Leslie on fiddle, mandolin, bouzouki and lead vocals, Ric Sanders on violin and Gerry Conway on drums and percussion.

In the meantime enjoy Fairport Convention – Matty Groves: